DUI/Drug Possession

professional driving academyDUI
Georgia law requires anyone whose Georgia driver’s license or driving privileges have been suspended or revoked as a result of certain alcohol violations, including Driving Under the Influence (DUI), to successfully complete a state certified DUI Alcohol or Drug Risk Reduction Program and show proof thereof as a condition of reinstatement.  Other examples of alcohol violations that may result in someone being required to attend the DUI Alcohol or Drug Risk Reduction Program include, but are not limited to, Boating Under the Influence (BUI) and Underage Possession of Alcohol. Individuals charged with or convicted of other offenses may also be required to complete a Risk Reduction Program at the direction of the court or as a condition of probation. In some cases, your attorney or probation officer may recommend or require you to complete the Risk Reduction Program before you go to court.

 

individual driving classesDrug Possession
Georgia law requires anyone whose Georgia driver’s license or driving privileges have been suspended or revoked as a result of violating Georgia’s Controlled Substances Act, including Drug Possession charges, to successfully complete a state certified DUI Alcohol or Drug Risk Reduction Program and show proof thereof as a condition of reinstatement. Individuals charged with or convicted of other offenses may also be required to complete a Risk Reduction Program at the direction of the court or as a condition of probation. In some cases, your attorney or probation officer may recommend or require you to complete the Risk Reduction Program before you go to court.

2-Step Process
The first step of the Georgia Risk Reduction Program consists of an assessment. The assessment is a questionnaire you must complete concerning your beliefs and behavior related to alcohol and drugs and driving.

The second step of the Georgia Risk Reduction Program is to complete the 20-hour intervention course, otherwise known as “DUI class.” Georgia teaches the PRIME FOR LIFE curriculum. You are required to take your 20-hour course at the same school location that you take your assessment. Your assessment cannot be transferred to another school location, so make sure you can attend the course on the scheduled dates before you take the assessment. You will be issued a Certificate of Completion after you successfully complete both the assessment and the 20-hour intervention course.

Fees
The fees are set by Georgia law. No program may deviate from these set fees.

The assessment costs $100.00.*
The 20-hour intervention course costs $255.00* (includes the $20.00 student study guide).

The full $355 can be paid at the time of the assessment or, if you prefer, you can pay $100.00 at the time of the assessment and $255.00 before the class begins.

* FEES EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2014.  NEW FEES:  THE ASSESSMENT INCREASED TO $100.00 AND THE 20-HOUR INTERVENTION COURSE INCREASED TO $255.00 (includes $20 study guide).  THE TOTAL PROGRAM COST IS $355.00.

To view our class schedule, click on the appropriate tab at the top of the screen.

Out-of-State
Very Important: If you are trying to satisfy the requirements of another state, make sure you contact the governing agency in that state to find out if they will accept or honor a Certificate of Completion from the Georgia Risk Reduction Program.

Print Version Print Version       Send to a friend Send to a friend       Send to Phone

Send to Phone

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411 from your mobile phone.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411 from your mobile phone.

Please try again
You must enter a vaild 10 digit U.S. phone number.

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

cccDrivingAcademy.com
1005 Milstead Ave. NE, Conyers, GA 30012 ; 4765-C Memorial Drive, Decatur, GA 30032 ; 2143 Pace St., Covington, GA 30014
770-922-2046, 770-784-1601

- -

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported

Contact Information

 

www.cccDrivingAcademy.com  



CONYERS DRIVING ACADEMY
1005 Milstead Avenue NE
Suite 101 & 104
Conyers, GA  30012

GA License No. 1130/723

Phone: 770-922-2046



COVINGTON DRIVING ACADEMY
2143 Pace Street NE
Morgan Plaza
Covington, GA 30014

GA License No. 1132/729

Phone: 770-784-1601
 



 Email: cccdriving@att.net