Defensive Driving

We offer the Georgia State Approved Defensive Driving Program, sometimes referred to as “Driver Improvement” or “Traffic School.” In Georgia, Defensive Driving is a 6-hour class. Our Defensive Driving curriculum is provided by D.E.O.G. (Driving Educators of Georgia). The entire 6 hours is conducted in a classroom setting. No actual driving is involved.

Possible Benefits of Taking Defensive Driving:

  • Driver’s License Reinstatement: For suspensions or revocations that are NOT Alcohol or Drug related.
  • Under Age 18 Suspensions: If you are under 18, an accumulation of four or more points within a 12 month period will cause your license to be suspended for 6 months to 1 year. Your license may be reinstated at the end of the suspension period by completing the Defensive Driving Class.
  • Under Age 21 Suspensions: If you are under 21, any single offense of four or more points will cause your license to be suspended for 6 months to 1 year. Your license may be reinstated at the end of the suspension period by completing the Defensive Driving Class.
  • Points Reduction: You are allowed to attend Defensive Driving once every five years to reduce up to seven points from your driving record.
  • Fine Reduction: The court may reduce your fine by up to 20 percent or may not add points to your record for a ticket. This is entirely at the discretion of the judge.
  • Ticket Dismissal: The court may dismiss a ticket for a traffic violation if you complete the Defensive Driving Class before you go to court. This is entirely at the discretion of the judge. If allowed, this would result in no points and no ticket placed on your driving record and, as result, no increase in insurance premiums due to the ticket.
  • Court Ordered: Some judges may order or mandate a Defensive Driving Class as a result of a traffic violation.
  • Insurance Reduction: You may be given up to 10 percent or more off premiums for completing a Defensive Driving Class, if you have a 3-year clear driving record. Check with your insurance company to determine eligibility.
  • Condition of Employment: Some companies require employees to attend Defensive Driving as a condition of continued employment or as a pre-employment requirement.
  • Refresher Course: You may attend the Defensive Driving Class to simply refresh or improve your general driving knowledge, such as to learn new or existing Traffic Laws, Rules and Regulations or Defensive Driving Techniques.

course curriculum servicesFees
The 6-hour Defensive Driving class costs $95.00.*
The fee is set by Georgia law.

You may pay and register 15 to 30 minutes prior to the beginning to class. You will be issued a Certificate of Completion after you successfully complete the class.

*THE FEE FOR THE DEFENSIVE DRIVING CLASS INCREASED ON JULY 1, 2014.  NEW FEE:  $95.00.

To view our class schedule, click on the appropriate tab at the top of the screen.

Out-of-State
Very Important: If you are trying to satisfy the requirements of another state, make sure you contact the governing agency in that state to find out if they will accept or honor a Certificate of Completion from the Georgia Defensive Driving Program.

Print Version Print Version       Send to a friend Send to a friend       Send to Phone

Send to Phone

Your text message was sent.

To opt out at anytime, send the word STOP to YP411 from your mobile phone.

To get a help message, send the word HELP to YP411 from your mobile phone.

Please try again
You must enter a vaild 10 digit U.S. phone number.

Send this business listing as a text message to a mobile phone.

cccDrivingAcademy.com
1005 Milstead Ave. NE, Conyers, GA 30012 ; 4765-C Memorial Drive, Decatur, GA 30032 ; 2143 Pace St., Covington, GA 30014
770-922-2046, 770-784-1601

- -

Terms: The recipient of this text message may incur charges depending on their wireless carrier. Not all carriers are currently supported

Contact Information

 

www.cccDrivingAcademy.com  



CONYERS DRIVING ACADEMY
1005 Milstead Avenue NE
Suite 101 & 104
Conyers, GA  30012

GA License No. 1130/723

Phone: 770-922-2046



COVINGTON DRIVING ACADEMY
2143 Pace Street NE
Morgan Plaza
Covington, GA 30014

GA License No. 1132/729

Phone: 770-784-1601
 



 Email: cccdriving@att.net